2013-04-23 |18:21:10 | Kategori:Intervju

Ariana om att bli kallad nya Selena Gomez

Up and coming singer Ariana Grande has denied claims that she is set to be the next Selena Gomez.
 
Speaking exclusively to omg! the 19-year-old singer rejected the opinion that she could be the next ‘Come and Get it’ hit maker.

She told us: “I don’t really see [the comparison]. We both started out in children’s television, I think we share that in common and we are both doing music.

“But we are really nothing alike but if you look at us and compare our sounds we aren’t that much alike.

“She has been incredibly successful this far in her career and I will feel lucky if I am just as successful.”
 
Ariana shouldn’t worry about not being able to emulate Selena Gomez’s success if her debut single, ‘The Way,’ is anything to go by.
 
When it was released in the US earlier this year, ‘The Way’ found itself sat at the top of the iTunes chart after just seven hours of it being available to download.
 
Speaking of the incredible success of her debut, Ariana admitted it was above and beyond what she had anticipated.

She explained: “It was really crazy, honesty my label and I were expecting to get like top 20, top 15 and really celebrate - that would have been a great, great debut.

“But it definitely did ridiculous, ridiculous things and none of us were expecting it. It was such a happy thing and we’re all grateful for it.

“I knew it was a good song but I didn’t think that would happen.”

And with incredible success comes a healthy amount of fans, with Ariana already racking up over five million followers on Twitter.
 
“It’s really cool, I love my fans. I have really cool fans and I love being able to talk to them and check up on them on a daily basis. I love having that outlet,” she said.

Speaking about the responsibility she has to be a role model to her young fans, Ariana admitted that she doesn’t put on a front but equally would never act out.

She explained: “I’m not going to not be a human being but I’m also not going to do anything crazy. 

“I don’t have to put on any front when I tweet or anything. I don’t pretend to be this perfect robot to look like a role model. I try to keep it as honest and real as possible.”

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: