2013-06-15 |11:35:00 | Kategori:Tumblr

Arianas tumblr post

Ariana svarade på några rykten med sin tumblr. Hon skrev om rykte som säger att hon har ätstörningar och hennes religon.
 
"I don’t usually like to address rumors but I felt like since some of you are worrying about me that I should take the time to write you all a little note to address this whole “eating disorder thing”. First of all, thank you very much for being concerned about me but it’s getting a bit blown out of proportion so that’s why I chose to write this. 

Yes, I lost a bit of weight last year. It’s because I stopped eating junk food and started making healthy choices. I was happy with the way I was before and I’m still happy now! Just healthier! To be honest I never really looked at myself too long in the mirror when I was younger, I just didn’t care. (Which is why some of my red carpet photos are so mortifying). But the lifestyle change I chose to make last August is not and was never about being skinnier. I just wasn’t taking care of myself at all. I was making really poor choices. This is about making sure the foods you put in your body will nourish you and be put to good use. The reason why I lost as much weight as I did is because I used to live on junk food. Like around the clock. So I drastically changed my eating habits, started exercising daily and I’m all around a healthier me. I’m eating as much as I was before just the content has changed. And the way I’m eating now actually helped even out my blood sugar. As some of you guys may know I’ve struggled with awful hypoglycemia for my whole life and it’s improved a ton since I changed my eating habits. Also, I’ve been coming up with these really fun, healthy, completely organic homemade snack recipes after work. I’ll share some of them on Tumblr soon.

Also, I saw some of you talking about the red string I wear… I don’t like to usually be very public about things like religion or whatnot because I feel like as an entertainer some things in life should be kept a little more personal but since I have this intimate relationship with you guys I’m always willing to answer any questions for you. I’ve always been a little bit of everything when it comes to religion. I was born Roman Catholic and I still go to church sometimes and of course celebrate Christmas and Easter and go get my ashes on Ash Wednesday and Palm Sunday. I grew up in Boca so I celebrated Jewish holidays with all of my closest friends and know a bit of Hebrew. I even sang a portion of the Torah at Aaron’s bar mitzvah with Sam. Nobody knows this but I also meditate every day and do spiritual energy work. So I’m kind of all over the place as far as religion / spirituality, but I like it all. But when I was 12 years old I used to practice Kabbalah at the Kabbalah center in Boca and of course I wore “The Red String”. I decided to pick it back up a couple of months ago because I really loved doing it but I never really said anything publicly about it because I didn’t really feel the need to. As an entertainer I’m always kinda scared when it comes to talking about religion or politics because I just feel like it’s not my place. Lemme sing for ya and go home, you know? Keep the peace. Not everything needs to be shared. As much as I love you guys and you are dear friends to me and do know me very well… I still do have a personal life you know? 

So The Red String I wear is alignment and a form of protection from negativity. It’s also a bit of a reminder to keep your actions and thoughts and words kind and positive and helpful to stay in contact with the light which brings me to the sun tattoo. I was going to get a little sun on my finger to remind me to keep in contact with ‘the light’. :) 

So I’m sure a lot of you didn’t want to or need to hear any of this but I felt like the rumors were getting a bit too out of control. I can’t thank you enough for being concerned about me I really cant. It’s very kind and I love and adore and appreciate you all so much. But any time you have any questions for me you know I’m always here to answer. Please don’t draw your own conclusions or drive yourselves crazy because at the end of the day I’m really the only one who knows these answers anyway hehe. 

Love you very much."

 

Källa


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: